Pc Lap Counter
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Pc Lap Counter

Logiciel de comptage

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

POWER MANAGEMENT by PCLC

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
BeerZman

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2010-10-24

POWER MANAGEMENT by PCLC Empty
PostSubject: POWER MANAGEMENT by PCLC   POWER MANAGEMENT by PCLC Empty25/11/2010, 06:21

Hello:

I have the PCLC running on a SCX Digital layout with the USB plug and play infeed track bringing in the information to my PC.....

Just being a noob I ask:

Does PCLC shut off the power after a race or can it be set to do this?
Mine does not so far....

Also if you pause the race can PCLC turn off the power then? And then turn the power back on when you
restart? My "pause" doesn't seem to do anything as the cars still go?

just wondering.....

Thanks!

RON
Back to top Go down
djlutz

Number of posts : 54
Registration date : 2007-04-18

PostSubject: Re: POWER MANAGEMENT by PCLC   POWER MANAGEMENT by PCLC Empty25/11/2010, 15:33

Hi Ron,
Wow!, how many posts and diferent themes opened for the same questions, I would sugget you to read a little bit more and test on your track before bombing the forums.

To understand a litle bit more how PCLC works, you need to know that for a SCX-D system, the PCLC is ONLY "monitorizing" the race, so you can't set parameters on PCLC that you want to send to the SCX PB.

So knowing that point, everything you configure on SCX-D PB is what will take place on the race.
Depending on interface type you have, you can choose many options on PCLC, but at the begining:
Tick the options:
"My system has pit it detection".
"Send Fuel information in real time"

Don't tick options:
"Add lap after pit stop".
"Race with Fuel Management".
"Begin race after detection" (This one I can't rember for sure on SCX-D, sorry).