Pc Lap Counter
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Pc Lap Counter

Logiciel de comptage

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

How use PC Lap Counter for Practice

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ecominguez

ecominguez

Number of posts : 225
Registration date : 2006-09-26

How use PC Lap Counter for Practice Empty
PostSubject: How use PC Lap Counter for Practice   How use PC Lap Counter for Practice Empty26/9/2006, 22:19

Hi, I am Eduardo from Argentina, I am not a PC Lap Counter owner yet, I am studying it because I tryed the demo, and I like it. I am looking for something better than my RMS software. (RMS doesn't keep lap times, just best time and last lap time, just for let you know why I want to escape from RMS).

What I need to know, is how to deal with practice sessions, because I couldn't find out, in the demo or the manual, how to take times without using "race" mode.

I hope you understand me.

Thanks a lot. Eduardo.
Back to top Go down
chickster25

Number of posts : 28
Registration date : 2006-04-13

PostSubject: Re: How use PC Lap Counter for Practice   How use PC Lap Counter for Practice Empty27/9/2006, 14:51

On the race set-up screen, there is a box to tick for "qualifying" so you can either have a number of timed laps for practice or a specified time for a practice session which all lap times recorded.
Back to top Go down
ecominguez

ecominguez

PostSubject: Re: How use PC Lap Counter for Practice   How use PC Lap Counter for Practice Empty27/9/2006, 19:21

chickster25 wrote:
On the race set-up screen, there is a box to tick for "qualifying" so you can either have a number of timed laps for practice or a specified time for a practice session which all lap times recorded.

But ... Qualifying, is not another thing?, I thought that if I use "qualifying" then it will build the starting grid.